Food Services

Contact Information

Director: Darcy Stueber, CDM, CFPP, FMP:
Administrative Support: Jennifer Gibson: 

  • Office Hours: 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM, Monday - Friday
  • Email:
  • Phone: 507-388-7442
  • Fax: 507-388-5773
  • Office Location:
    1970 Lookout Drive,
    North Mankato 56003
  • Mailing Address:
    Mankato Area Public Schools
    PO Box 8741
    Mankato, MN 56002-8741


Contact the Food Service office for information in the following areas:

  • Questions, comments, and concerns about school meals
  • Free and reduced price meal application processing (application can be found here)
  • Employment opportunities in this department

Food for Thought
The District 77 Food Service Department is operated under the Guidelines of the USDA National School Breakfast and Lunch Programs. Over 1,046,000 lunches and 205,000 breakfasts are served each year. The department employs approximately 50 full and part-time employees.

Meals are planned according to the USDA nutrition standards. Breakfast and lunch meals are provided in all school buildings. Meals are served every day students are in school at the following locations.

  • Bridges Community School
  • Eagle Lake Elementary
  • Franklin Elementary
  • Futures School
  • Hoover Elementary
  • Jefferson Elementary
  • Kennedy Elementary
  • Monroe Elementary
  • Roosevelt Elementary
  • Rosa Parks Elementary
  • Washington Elementary
  • Dakota Meadows Middle School
  • Prairie Winds Middle School
  • Mankato East High School
  • Mankato West High School
  • Central High School
  • Freedom School

The USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer