School Board

Mankato Area Public Schools School Board Members and Superintendent
2016-17 School Board and Superintendent
Independent School District 77 serves the greater Mankato area located in portions of Blue Earth, Nicollet and LeSueur counties. The district is governed by a seven-member School Board elected at-large by district residents. Board members serve four-year terms. The superintendent is appointed by the Board and serves as the Board's agent. Board meetings are held regularly with the dates, places and times published in the local paper, district calendar and here. You are welcome to attend the School Board meetings to observe its activities. You can also watch the Board meetings at 6:00 p.m. on the Wednesday evening after they occur on the local public access cable channel (Charter Channel 180; Enventis Channel 8). To request that an item be put on the Board agenda, contact Barb Macrafic at the email address below or call (507) 387-1868.

Contact: Barb Macrafic